As If God Isn’t In The Room

18 05 2010

I woke up this morning reflecting on how often I talk about You, God and how easy it is to talk about You but not necessarily to You.

I can have conversations around You but not with You.

I can ask myself, “What does God want?” and not even ask You.

I can be thinking about You like You are a relative living in Saskatchewan: “Wonder what He’s doing these days?”

It was never Your intention to be spoken of as if You’re not in the room; I do that. I say “He” instead of “You.”

You remind me that

If You seem impersonal, it is only because I have made You so.

— Teresa Klassen

Afterword: I liked this Tweet by Louie Giglio this morning, “A man wrapped up in himself makes a very small package!”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

